DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

A Mission Problem

Modding questions, answers, help.....

Moderators: Warfare, Moderator, Admin

User avatar
tnt12340
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

A Mission Problem

Post by tnt12340 »

Hey everyone! could somone locate the problem for me? it brings up an error when i try to load it.It brings iy up when im loading Objects if that helps.
Thanks guys!(If anyone needs the .Ter file to test it , ill post it here.
heres my .mis file
//--- OBJECT WRITE BEGIN ---
new SimGroup(MissionGroup) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";

new ScriptObject(MissionInfo) {
author = "Tes&m";
name = "CastleWar";
};
new MissionArea(MissionArea) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";
Area = "-1072 -1096 2144 2192";
flightCeiling = "300";
flightCeilingRange = "20";
floor = "159";
};
new Sky(Sky) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";
position = "312 88 0";
rotation = "1 0 0 0";
scale = "1 1 1";
materialList = "./data/skies/sky1_0001.png";
cloudHeightPer[0] = "7";
cloudHeightPer[1] = "0.3";
cloudHeightPer[2] = "0.199973";
cloudSpeed1 = "0.002";
cloudSpeed2 = "0.001";
cloudSpeed3 = "0.003";
visibleDistance = "1600";
fogDistance = "1000";
fogColor = "0.05 0.1 0.4 0";
fogStorm1 = "0";
fogStorm2 = "1";
fogStorm3 = "0";
fogVolume1 = "1 1 1";
fogVolume2 = "1 1 1";
fogVolume3 = "1 1 160";
fogVolumeColor1 = "1 1 1 1";
fogVolumeColor2 = "1 1 1 1";
fogVolumeColor3 = "1 1 1 1";
windVelocity = "1 1 0";
windEffectPrecipitation = "0";
SkySolidColor = "0.64 0.148 0.215 0";
useSkyTextures = "1";
renderBottomTexture = "1";
noRenderBans = "0";
locked = "true";
};
new Sun() {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";
azimuth = "0";
elevation = "35";
color = "1 1 0.7 1";
ambient = "0.6 0.6 0.6 1";
scale = "1 1 1";
position = "0 0 0";
direction = "0.635001 0.635001 -0.439941";
rotation = "1 0 0 0";
locked = "true";
};
new SimGroup(PlayerDropPoints) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";

new SimGroup(GreenPlayerDropPoints) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";
};
new SimGroup(BluePlayerDropPoints) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";
};
};
new TerrainBlock(terrain) {
canSaveDynamicFields = "1";
rotation = "1 0 0 0";
scale = "1 1 1";
detailTexture = "./data/terrains/FRock02";
terrainFile = "./CastleSnipeWar.ter";
squareSize = "8";
emptySquares = "91969 354274 354530 354786 360204 360460 366306 366562 104513 366818";
bumpScale = "1";
bumpOffset = "0.01";
zeroBumpScale = "8";
tile = "1";
position = "-1024 -1024 0";
locked = "true";
};
};
//--- OBJECT WRITE END ---

Lighttank.defualtprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Mediumtank.defaultprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Heavytank.defaultprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BabyBoss.defaultprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BossTank.defaultprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";

Lighttank.speedyprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Mediumtank.speedyprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Heavytank.speedyprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BabyBoss.speedyprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BossTank.speedyprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";

Lighttank.bounceprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Mediumtank.bounceprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Heavytank.bounceprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BabyBoss.bounceprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BossTank.bounceprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";

Lighttank.areaprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Mediumtank.areaprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
Heavytank.areaprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
BabyBoss.areaprojectile.emitter= "FireFlameEmitter";
User avatar
Dazzle
Evil Site Admin
Evil Site Admin
Posts: 1320
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
Location: London, England

Post by Dazzle »

materialList = "./data/skies/sky1_0001.png";
Is so wrong. The material list needs to point to a sky .dml file and not to a bitmap like you have.

I am not at my computer to check file names so you need to check what sky you want to use but you should have something like:

materialList = "./data/skies/XXX.dml";

Where XXX is the dml file name

also
detailTexture = "./data/terrains/FRock02";
Should be:

detailTexture = "./data/terrains/details/detail01";

try that and see how you go.
UAE Dragon

Post by UAE Dragon »

ok if the problem solved
i want to say
don't miss with something you don't know it tnt12340 :)
User avatar
tnt12340
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by tnt12340 »

Thanks, i did that and another prob came up. But i fixed it
Last edited by tnt12340 on Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Dazzle
Evil Site Admin
Evil Site Admin
Posts: 1320
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
Location: London, England

Post by Dazzle »

detailTexture = ""./data/terrains/details/detail01";
You have double speech marks!!!

Use this instead


detailTexture = "./terrains/details/detail1";
User avatar
tnt12340
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by tnt12340 »

^ Thanks dazzle but i already found that out. Good thing i know like.. a little C++ to fix it :D
Army of One
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:24 pm
Location: South Carolina

Post by Army of One »

^ C++ has nothing in common with a TT mission file. :)
Born-Again Christian
User avatar
Dazzle
Evil Site Admin
Evil Site Admin
Posts: 1320
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
Location: London, England

Post by Dazzle »

Have you got it working now?
User avatar
tnt12340
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by tnt12340 »

yes,i have. Thanks Dazzle

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], ClaudeBot [Bot] and 17 guests