DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK
If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.
If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.
Team Teleporters
Moderators: Warfare, Moderator, Admin
-
- Site Mechanic
- Posts: 283
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:35 pm
- Location: Toronto, CANADA
Team Teleporters
Is it possible to have 2 Teleporters, 1 of them to be only for the blue team and the other for the green team? If so, How?

-
- Need Major Repair
- Posts: 895
- Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:01 am
- Location: Places... Places.
Re: Team Teleporters
Simple. I have no idea how to do the modeling, but it can definitely be done. Post the code you're using for the teleporters and I'll make it work for teams.
Never really gone, never really part of the game.
-
- Site Mechanic
- Posts: 283
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:35 pm
- Location: Toronto, CANADA
Re: Team Teleporters
Here's the Code..
EDIT:
Thanks...
EDIT:
Code: Select all
function teleportgate1a::onenter(%db, %this, %tank)
{
%pos = %tank.getPosition();
%rot = %tank.Rotation;
%newPos = ("760.71 -206.918 216.047" @ " " @ %rot);
%tank.setTransform(%newPos);
}
datablock powerupdata(teleportgate1a)
{
aipickup = 0;
emitterduration = 0;
maxoff = 100;
minoff = 50;
shadow = 1;
shadowanimation = 1;
shape = "game/data/shapes/common/recharge.dts";
starton = 0;
staticshadow = 0;
};
Thanks...
Last edited by Mr Phobik on Thu Jul 03, 2008 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

-
- Need Major Repair
- Posts: 895
- Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:01 am
- Location: Places... Places.
Re: Team Teleporters
Code: Select all
function teleportgate1a::onenter(%db, %this, %tank)
{
if(%tank.client.team $= "BlueTeam") //or GreenTeam
{
%pos = %tank.getPosition();
%rot = %tank.Rotation;
%newPos = ("760.71 -206.918 216.047" @ " " @ %rot);
%tank.setTransform(%newPos);
}
}
Never really gone, never really part of the game.
-
- Site Mechanic
- Posts: 283
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:35 pm
- Location: Toronto, CANADA
Re: Team Teleporters
Thanks alot it works, But what about having a message said Saying for example.."This Teleporter is only for the Blue Team" To the green team if they enter it?

-
- Need Major Repair
- Posts: 895
- Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:01 am
- Location: Places... Places.
Re: Team Teleporters
Code: Select all
function teleportgate1a::onenter(%db, %this, %tank)
{
if(%tank.client.team $= "BlueTeam") //or GreenTeam
{
%pos = %tank.getPosition();
%rot = %tank.Rotation;
%newPos = ("760.71 -206.918 216.047" @ " " @ %rot);
%tank.setTransform(%newPos);
}
else
{
centerprint(%tank.client, "This teleporter is only for the Blue team!", 4, 4);
}
}
Never really gone, never really part of the game.
-
- Site Mechanic
- Posts: 283
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:35 pm
- Location: Toronto, CANADA
- Dazzle
- Evil Site Admin
- Posts: 1320
- Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:59 am
- Location: London, England
Re: Team Teleporters
Most impressed DJ, the newer version is much better than the old version GJ 

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: ClaudeBot [Bot] and 13 guests