
DAZZLE'S UPGRADE PACK
If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.
If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.
ACAS to Dash
Moderators: Warfare, Moderator, Admin
- eR!c
- Popped Bot Head
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:36 pm
- Location: Somewhere in Rhode Island.......
- TMG Leader
- Veteran Light
- Posts: 962
- Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 10:31 am
- Location: In my refrigerator....
Re: ACAS to Dash
Which code do you want to put into Dash from ACAS?
First to fall, last man standing.
- Metal
- Need Major Repair
- Posts: 1278
- Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:48 pm
Re: ACAS to Dash
just copy the fuction, jeez! we need to tell you guys everything, some reading would be great 

- eR!c
- Popped Bot Head
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:36 pm
- Location: Somewhere in Rhode Island.......
Re: ACAS to Dash
well...... I want to put the mission changer from ACAS into Dash. And thanks metal. 

-eR!c



-
- Site Mechanic
- Posts: 283
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:35 pm
- Location: Toronto, CANADA
Re: ACAS to Dash
Hey Met@l, why don't you explain how to do it then?
@Eric : OK, open up MiscCodes.cs in the codes folder in the ACAS directory, and find this:
Then open codes.cs in dash, and paste the mission changing code^ at the bottom.
After that, find this in the dash codes.cs :
Add this to it:
So....It should look like this:
If you want it to be an admin code only, then you need to make the function look like this:
Use /mis nameofmission.mis in game!
There you go!
@Eric : OK, open up MiscCodes.cs in the codes folder in the ACAS directory, and find this:
Code: Select all
function mission_changer(%sender,%msg)
{
%missionfile = %msg;
if(!isFile("game/data/missions/"@%missionfile))
{
centerprint(%sender,"The file 'game/data/missions/"@%missionfile@"' does not exist.",4,4);
return;
}
messageall('Msgserverlocked','Closing This Mission and Starting Mission "game/data/missions/%1"', %missionfile);
schedule(3500,false,"endgame");
schedule(4500,false,"loadmission","game/data/missions/"@%missionfile);
}]
After that, find this in the dash codes.cs :
Code: Select all
function codeAction( %sender, %msgString, %a1, %a2, %a3, %a4, %a5, %a6, %a7, %a8, %a9, %a10 )
{
%code = firstWord(%a2);
%a2 = trim(setWord(%a2,0,""));
if (%code $="/" | %code $= "/tm" )
chatMessageTeam(%sender, %sender.team, %msgString, %a1, %a2, %a3, %a4, %a5, %a6, %a7, %a8, %a9, %a10);
else if (%code $="//" | %code $="/pm" )
call("private_chat",%sender, %msgString, %a1, %a2, %a3, %a4, %a5, %a6, %a7, %a8, %a9, %a10);
else if (%code $= "/codes")
call("print_codes",%sender);
else if (%code $="/ping" )
call("getping",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/obs" )
call("makeMeObserver",%sender);
else if (%code $="/adm" )
call("admin_login",%sender,%a2,"admin");
else if (%code $="/sadm" )
call("admin_login",%sender,%a2,"stealth");
else if (%code $="/stats")
call("print_stats", %sender);
else if (%code $="/nk" | %code $= "/nkick" )
call("caddkick",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/k" | %code $= "/kick" )
call("namekick",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/ki" | %code $= "/kill" )
call("single_kill",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/nki" | %code $= "/nkill" )
call("cadd_single_kill",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/nuke" )
call("nuke",%sender);
else if (%code $="/stat" )
call("stat",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/s" | %code $= "/silence" )
call("silence",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/ns" | %code $= "/nsilence" )
call("caddsilence",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/cp" | %code $= "/centerprint" )
call("my_cp",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/bp" | %code $= "/bprint" )
call("my_bp",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/r" | %code $= "/rename" )
call("change_name",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/nr" | %code $= "/nrename" )
call("cadd_change_name",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/ban" )
call("bankick",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/listban" )
call("listbanned",%sender);
else if (%code $= "/unban" )
call("unban",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/green" )
call("teamchanger",%sender,"GreenTeam");
else if (%code $= "/blue" )
call("teamchanger",%sender,"BlueTeam");
else if (%code $= "/mb" )
call("adminteamchanger",%sender,"BlueTeam",%a2);
else if (%code $= "/mo" )
call("makePlayerObserver",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/mg" )
call("adminteamchanger",%sender,"GreenTeam",%a2);
else if (%code $= "/mr" )
call("adminteamchanger",%sender,"RedTeam",%a2);
else if (%code $= "/ufo" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"babyboss");
else if (%code $= "/light" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"LightTank");
else if (%code $= "/med" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"MediumTank");
else if (%code $= "/heavy" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"HeavyTank");
else if (%code $= "/boss" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"BossTank");
else if (%code $= "/mufo" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"babyboss");
else if (%code $= "/mlight" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"LightTank");
else if (%code $= "/mmed" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"MediumTank");
else if (%code $= "/mheavy" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"HeavyTank");
else if (%code $= "/mboss" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"BossTank");
else if (%code $= "/area" )
call("projectilechanger",%sender,"SplashProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/speedy" )
call("projectilechanger",%sender,"SpeedyProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/bounce" )
call("projectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"BounceProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/marea" )
call("adminprojectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"SplashProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/mspeedy" )
call("adminprojectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"SpeedyProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/mbounce" )
call("adminprojectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"BounceProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/restart" )
call("restartGame",%sender);
else
commandToClient(%sender,'BottomPrint', %code@ " IS NOT A VALID CODE",4,4);
}
Code: Select all
else if (%code $= "/mis")
call("mission_changer",%sender,%msg);
Code: Select all
function codeAction( %sender, %msgString, %a1, %a2, %a3, %a4, %a5, %a6, %a7, %a8, %a9, %a10 )
{
%code = firstWord(%a2);
%a2 = trim(setWord(%a2,0,""));
if (%code $="/" | %code $= "/tm" )
chatMessageTeam(%sender, %sender.team, %msgString, %a1, %a2, %a3, %a4, %a5, %a6, %a7, %a8, %a9, %a10);
else if (%code $="//" | %code $="/pm" )
call("private_chat",%sender, %msgString, %a1, %a2, %a3, %a4, %a5, %a6, %a7, %a8, %a9, %a10);
else if (%code $= "/codes")
call("print_codes",%sender);
else if (%code $="/ping" )
call("getping",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/obs" )
call("makeMeObserver",%sender);
else if (%code $="/adm" )
call("admin_login",%sender,%a2,"admin");
else if (%code $="/sadm" )
call("admin_login",%sender,%a2,"stealth");
else if (%code $="/stats")
call("print_stats", %sender);
else if (%code $="/nk" | %code $= "/nkick" )
call("caddkick",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/k" | %code $= "/kick" )
call("namekick",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/ki" | %code $= "/kill" )
call("single_kill",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/nki" | %code $= "/nkill" )
call("cadd_single_kill",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $="/nuke" )
call("nuke",%sender);
else if (%code $="/stat" )
call("stat",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/s" | %code $= "/silence" )
call("silence",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/ns" | %code $= "/nsilence" )
call("caddsilence",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/cp" | %code $= "/centerprint" )
call("my_cp",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/bp" | %code $= "/bprint" )
call("my_bp",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/r" | %code $= "/rename" )
call("change_name",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/nr" | %code $= "/nrename" )
call("cadd_change_name",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/ban" )
call("bankick",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/listban" )
call("listbanned",%sender);
else if (%code $= "/unban" )
call("unban",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/green" )
call("teamchanger",%sender,"GreenTeam");
else if (%code $= "/blue" )
call("teamchanger",%sender,"BlueTeam");
else if (%code $= "/mb" )
call("adminteamchanger",%sender,"BlueTeam",%a2);
else if (%code $= "/mo" )
call("makePlayerObserver",%sender,%a2);
else if (%code $= "/mg" )
call("adminteamchanger",%sender,"GreenTeam",%a2);
else if (%code $= "/mr" )
call("adminteamchanger",%sender,"RedTeam",%a2);
else if (%code $= "/ufo" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"babyboss");
else if (%code $= "/light" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"LightTank");
else if (%code $= "/med" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"MediumTank");
else if (%code $= "/heavy" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"HeavyTank");
else if (%code $= "/boss" )
call("tankchanger",%sender,"BossTank");
else if (%code $= "/mufo" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"babyboss");
else if (%code $= "/mlight" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"LightTank");
else if (%code $= "/mmed" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"MediumTank");
else if (%code $= "/mheavy" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"HeavyTank");
else if (%code $= "/mboss" )
call("admintankchanger",%sender,%a2,"BossTank");
else if (%code $= "/area" )
call("projectilechanger",%sender,"SplashProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/speedy" )
call("projectilechanger",%sender,"SpeedyProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/bounce" )
call("projectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"BounceProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/marea" )
call("adminprojectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"SplashProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/mspeedy" )
call("adminprojectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"SpeedyProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/mbounce" )
call("adminprojectilechanger",%sender,%a2,"BounceProjectile");
else if (%code $= "/restart" )
call("restartGame",%sender);
else if (%code $= "/mis")
call("mission_changer",%sender,%msg);
else
commandToClient(%sender,'BottomPrint', %code@ " IS NOT A VALID CODE",4,4);
}
Code: Select all
function mission_changer(%sender,%msg)
{
if(!ClientIsAdmin(%requestor,"/mo command failed you are not admin"))
return;
%missionfile = %msg;
if(!isFile("game/data/missions/"@%missionfile))
{
centerprint(%sender,"The file 'game/data/missions/"@%missionfile@"' does not exist.",4,4);
return;
}
messageall('Msgserverlocked','Closing This Mission and Starting Mission "game/data/missions/%1"', %missionfile);
schedule(3500,false,"endgame");
schedule(4500,false,"loadmission","game/data/missions/"@%missionfile);
}
There you go!


- eR!c
- Popped Bot Head
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:36 pm
- Location: Somewhere in Rhode Island.......
Re: ACAS to Dash
Woo Hoo! Thank you soooooo much Phobes! I was getting really annoyed having to change my mission in the mission folder to TT1_whatever.mis and all that crap. 
EDIT: I followed your instructions and this happened:
First of all it didn't and the mis and it doesnt work. Secondly, When I type a code it says it is not valid but it works.......

EDIT: I followed your instructions and this happened:
First of all it didn't and the mis and it doesnt work. Secondly, When I type a code it says it is not valid but it works.......
- Attachments
-
- Picture 2.png (108.37 KiB) Viewed 7704 times
-eR!c



-
- Site Mechanic
- Posts: 283
- Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:35 pm
- Location: Toronto, CANADA
-
- Veteran Member
- Posts: 290
- Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:14 am
Re: ACAS to Dash
If ACAS has the code and dash's doesn't, wouldn't it be simpler to use ACAS? :P
- eR!c
- Popped Bot Head
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:36 pm
- Location: Somewhere in Rhode Island.......
Re: ACAS to Dash
Acrtcrazy:
I tried getting ACAS to work. Didn't.
Phobik:
I will try to do it again and if it does not work I will post my codes.cs.
I tried getting ACAS to work. Didn't.
Phobik:
I will try to do it again and if it does not work I will post my codes.cs.
-eR!c



- eR!c
- Popped Bot Head
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:36 pm
- Location: Somewhere in Rhode Island.......
Re: ACAS to Dash
I got the code to work but when I try to open a mission, even a stock mission, it says it does not exist. And the code does not show up on the code list.
-eR!c



Who is online
Users browsing this forum: ClaudeBot [Bot] and 17 guests