DAZZLE S UPGRADE PACK

If you haven't already done so, upgrade your game by downloading Dazzle's all-in-one upgrade pack. It comes with everything you need for today's servers. Does your blue bar freeze when joining servers? Do you lag in games? Do you get an annoying siren in Phobik's Servers? This is what you need. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD.

*IP JOINER THREAD* (Updated- 5/11/2014)

Discuss anything.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator

IP Joiner tips

Postby MR Ed on Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:22 pm

I finally got everything working on my IPJOINER (V3). The manual and saved server are working fine now. Here are some tips on getting it setup. (This worked for me, but I give no garuentee it will work for you, so be sure to back up game first!)

A> Start all over! (Some trouble you may be having can be from left over files from previous versions or installs.)
1> Goto folder GAME\CLIENT\SCRIPTS\
2> Delete ALL FILES and FOLDERS with the text IP in it.
3> In folder THINK TANKS, Open files named MAIN.CS.
(READ CAREFULLY PLEASE) Delte any lines trying to load IPJoiner.
- The lines will start with exec("game/client/scripts/
- AND will have IPJOIN in it somewhere.
EXAMPLES :
exec("game/client/scripts/IPJoinmain.cs");
exec("game/client/scripts/IPJoiner/IPJoinerMain.cs");

B> Reinstall Version 3 ( http://h1.ripway.com/frankou8it/ipjoiner3.zip )
1> Goto folder GAME\CLIENT\SCRIPTS\
2> Create a folder Named IPJOINER in the folder SCRIPTS
3> Open IPJOIN 3 ZIP file and extract contents into new folder IPJOINER
4> In folder THINK TANKS, Open files named MAIN.CS
5> At bottom of file add this line.
exec("game/client/scripts/IPJoiner/IPJoinerMain.cs");
Close and save changes.

C> Test loading of scripts.
1> Load think thanks. At play online screen : You should see a button thats says "Join IP" Click this button.
2> you should have two things listed.
Join an IP - Click this to manually join an IP.
Test Server - This is just an example server.
3> Select "Join an IP" and click JOIN
4> Delte text "IP:PORT" in window. Type in 204.11.32.227:28020 and click OK.
5> If the game loads, then you are cofigured correctly, if not....review the above steps or seek more help.

D> Add saved servers.
1> Goto folder GAME\CLIENT\SCRIPTS\IPJOINER\
2> Open file named IPJoinerPreferences.cs (NOT THE ONE LISTED AS A DSO FILE!)
3> It should look like this.

//Art Crazy's IP Joiner Code File
//v3.0
//Preferences:
$IPJoiner::AutoSaver::Keybind = "alt p";

$IPJoiner::SaveIP[1] = "192.168.1.1:28000";
$IPJoiner::SaveName[1] = "Test Server";

4> Delete the last two lines. (Both start with $IPJoiner::)
5> Add thsese lines to the bottom of the file. (Other servers can be found in the thread)

$IPJoiner::SaveIP[1] = "204.11.32.227:28020";
$IPJoiner::SaveName[1] = "Dash TBM";

$IPJoiner::SaveIP[2] = "204.11.32.227:28021";
$IPJoiner::SaveName[2] = "Dash SCRUM";

$IPJoiner::SaveIP[3] = "71.241.121.19:28012";
$IPJoiner::SaveName[3] = "CB TBM";

6> Close and save changes.
7> Load Think Tanks and goto Join IP button. The above 3 servers should now be listed.


Good luck! I hope this helps out some of you!

Also note : From now on while on a server, press ALT P to have server auto saved to your server list.
Last edited by MR Ed on Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MR Ed
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:10 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby ArtCrazy on Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:27 pm

Exactly...

The syntax changed dramatically on v3. The number in the brackets also starts at 1 now...

PS: PM me if the server stays down for a long time (a few days for example) and I'll start coding the master server script I've had in my mind for a long time, so one of us can host the server ;)...
ArtCrazy
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby UAE Dragon on Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:34 pm

umm i'll try that now
UAE Dragon
 

Postby T-Bone on Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:16 pm

Hi I would like to add my ip to the joiner list here it is


$IPJoiner::SaveIP[6] = "204.11.32.227:28021";
$IPJoiner::SaveName[6] = "T-Bone";
T-Bone
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Army of One on Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:32 pm

^ Wait a minute, why do I keep seeing that same IP address for different servers?
Born-Again Christian
Army of One
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:24 pm
Location: South Carolina
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby ArtCrazy on Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:32 pm

Cassie wrote:For when we might ever need it; http://www.rakkarsoft.com/raknet/manual/index.html
Tutorial to create a masterserver


It'd be much simpler to code a master server in full TSL and PHP... If we ever need it, leave it to me... I got all the ideas in my head already!

$IPJoiner::SaveIP[3] = not working"ENC14379C95DD392AE1B0452353AFC7F2E9893B1BB9E2FAD634D065FD 252C2";
$IPJoiner::SaveName[3] = "Craps * MapsCB";


It might not work due to... Well, you created your own server and went inside your network to it, then saved. If you do that, you're actually saving 192.168.1.* range... And that wont let others joins... Think of that ;)

Army of One wrote:^ Wait a minute, why do I keep seeing that same IP address for different servers?

Dash is hosting more than 1 server from 1 computer... Same IP, different port ;)
ArtCrazy
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby Army of One on Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:38 pm

^ But how is T-Bone hosting with the same IP as Dash?
Born-Again Christian
Army of One
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:24 pm
Location: South Carolina
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby ArtCrazy on Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:08 pm

Dash is hosting for him I guess

Even tough the port he is giving us is 28021 and is already used by Dash Scrum... he's lying.
ArtCrazy
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Postby T-Bone on Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:53 pm

Sorry guys you were right i copyed the wrong ip my ip is

24.77.250.131
T-Bone
New Brainjar
New Brainjar
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby CODERED PBxâ„¢ on Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:23 pm

thats ok T-Bone we all have our forgetfull times i know :lol: but we forgive you and will pray for your old age :lol: no just kidding we all think youre a really swell guy and love the mods your friend :idea: :razz: :arrow: :lol: by the way i rezent your 4 stars :lol: :lol: :rockon: i been a veterane for 4 years and im at a 1 star whats up with that :oops: :arrow: :| :roll:
CODERED PBxâ„¢
 

PreviousNext

Return to General Tank Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron